18th October, 2021

Congratulations to Lucky Jeyaseelan and Alexis Iliadis on their recent appointments as Consultant Trauma & Orthopaedics surgeons at Barts Health NHS Trust.

13th of June, 2021

Congratulations to the following doctors for securing a national training number in trauma & orthopaedic surgery on the Percivall Pott Rotation. We look forward to welcoming you to the programme!

  • Mohammed Iqbal

  • Apoorva Khajuria

  • Riana Patel

  • Eirion Slade

  • Saima Waseem

9th of March, 2021

  • Congratulations to Mr S Hanna on winning the Percivall Pott Rotation Trainer Of The Year Award.

  • The annual Percivall Pott ST3 T&O Interview Course was delivered to 24 applicants to whom we wish every success in the interview.

24th of November, 2020

The annual AGM was held online with a great turnout!

  • Congratulations to Karan Goswami on joining the Rothman Orthopaedic Institute as a resident.

  • Congratulations to Michael Golding, Kalpesh Vaghela, and Mustafa Rashid on their success in the FRCS.

  • We wish Neil Segaren, Suan Khor, David Lin, and Alexis Iliadis the best of luck in their fellowships.

3rd of October, 2020

We would like to congratulate and welcome four new trainees to the Percivall Pott Club!

  • Sandeep Nayar

  • Andreas Fontalis

  • Zahra Jaffry

  • Frank Acquaah

15th of November, 2019

  • Congratulations to several of our recent trainees on their appointed consultant posts!

      • Jonathan Wright - Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital

      • Nick Aresti - Barts Health NHS Trust

      • Dan Williams - Barts Health NHS Trust

      • Alex Mulligan - Norfolk & Norwich

      • David McKenna - Worcestershire

      • Daud Chou - Cambridge

  • Congratulations to Prakash Jayakumar on his appointment as Assistant Professor of Surgery & Perioperative care / Director of Clinical Research & Outcomes Measurement at Dell Medical School, University of Texas

  • Congratulations to David Lin, Neil Segaren, Suan Khor and Alexis Iliadis on their success in the FRCS!

  • We wish Zac Silk and Maureen Monda the best of luck in their fellowships!

  • Congratulations to Salah Hammouche for being awarded the BOTA Travelling Fellowship to visit the Adult Reconstructive Service at Rush Medical Centre in Chicago.

  • We also celebrate the awards of PhD to Mustafa Rashid, Salah Hammouche and Babar Kayani!

  • Last but not least, we welcome two new trainees to our rotation; David Ferguson and Srinath Ranjit!